ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

1 humble blog, 2 award nominations, in less then 3 months!

That’s right, it’s not a mistake, neither did you read the title wrongly.  

This humble 1 little blog with a host of amateurish shots have actually gotten 2 nominations within 3 months since coming online in Apr 2012.  (In case you are still doubting, no, this is not a belated Apr Fool’s joke ^^)

Call them sympathy nominations for this novice photographer if you like BUT I was absolutely over the moon and when I came to know that I have gotten nomination for

1. Sunshine award
From :  bwbears

 

 

 

 

 

2. Reader Appreciation Award
From :  Bob Othman 

 

 

 

 

To be honest, Its really an amazing and perhaps a mammoth achievement ((by yours truly’s standard)) for ishooteditnblog. – It certainly beat the Monday blues away for me too! =) 

P.S :
On a side note, I didn’t realize I have 3 awesome folks following my Twitter.
One of them being Pentax. But then again, how I wish Nikon was following me so that I can pester persuade them into sending me a few lens for yours truly to play around have a hand at doing some product review. lol

22 comments on “1 humble blog, 2 award nominations, in less then 3 months!

  1. Wilber Zada Rosendi
    June 18, 2012

    I did not know this blog (which I have begun to follow) and congratulate you for the nominations received

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 18, 2012

      Hi Wilber Zada Rosendi,
      Thanks! I hope I will not disappoint you with my posts! =)

  2. uncommonunderstandings
    June 18, 2012

    Congratulations, That is quite an achievement!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 19, 2012

      Thank you so much for your kind compliments, uncommonunderstandings, much appreciated! =)

  3. niasunset
    June 18, 2012

    Congratulations…

  4. adinparadise
    June 19, 2012

    Congrats to you. ;)

  5. F. C. Brooks
    June 19, 2012

    Congratulations on the nominations. Keep the photos coming :)

  6. postitman
    June 20, 2012

    They are well deserved.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 20, 2012

      Hi postitman!
      Thank you so much for your kind words! =)
      These encouragements motivates this novice photographer to take even better photos to share with one and all! =)

  7. limitlessxpression
    June 20, 2012

    Congrats mate, love the photos

  8. robertswansen
    June 21, 2012

    Much congratulations to you!

  9. thefotobird
    June 28, 2012

    You’ve been nominated for The Sunshine Award! Come check it out! http://thefotobird.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/the-sunshine-award/

    • ishooteditnblog
      July 3, 2012

      Hi thefotobird,
      One word. WOW! That’s 4 in a row for yours truly!
      Thank you so much for your kind nomination.
      This just proves that we, novice photographers DO have a chance at winning some nominations! =)

  10. TimCC
    July 3, 2012

    Keep Going! Good luck with the lens!

    • ishooteditnblog
      July 3, 2012

      Hi TimCC,
      Thank you sir! I am so motivated after hearing such encouraging words from great photographers like yourself! =)

  11. Congrats! I found you through me! You commented on my blog and I’m glad to have clicked on yours. I love it! Keep up the great stuff. :o)

    • ishooteditnblog
      July 6, 2012

      Hi little doers by lisa burgess!
      Thanks and so glad you like my little blog! I hope my subsequent posts will continue to amuse you! =)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2012 by in General Musing and tagged , , , .

On my mind now ..

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 416 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 416 other followers

