ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

You want to stay trim and fit? Take up photography!

Yup, that coming from a guy who took up photography as a hobby merely months ago.

Truth is, I realize that I’ve gotten somewhat fitter ever since I took up photography. =)

In fact, I managed to  shred a kilo or two of fats off my body!~ 

Perhaps the amount of exercise from my normal routine – the walkabouts around my neighborhood has allowed me to burned fats faster then having yours truly jog around the park 3-4 times a week! lol

And so, besides  re-discovering my beloved neighborhood, it seems that photography has also unknowingly bought me another benefit –  enabling me to slim down too! (Hurrah!! I can now finally eat more hamburgers without feeling guilty =P )

Every single walkabouts that I have never fails to delight me hence, I would like to share with all some of the shots that I have taken in my recent “exploration” again. ^^

Loved this red! So vibrant !

 Another lovely flower that’s red in color =)

Alright, last pic of the post and a little quiz.

Who can tell me the owner for the set of paws in the picture above ?

A.) Dog

B.) Cat

C) None of the above

.

.

.

Although there is no prize for getting it right! =P

63 comments on “You want to stay trim and fit? Take up photography!

  1. Arindam
    June 1, 2012

    Great collection of pictures. Beautiful post. :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 1, 2012

      Thanks for your kind words Arindam!
      Glad you like this post! =)

  2. nickcaniglio
    June 1, 2012

    Great shots! Like you, photography, made ​​me rediscover my neighborhood! :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 1, 2012

      Hi nickcaniglio,
      Always glad to hear from someone who has the same hobby as me, Thanks for your comments! =)

  3. Chloe
    June 1, 2012

    lovely compositions, i really like the perspective of the last photo (i’m thinking dog paws?)

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 1, 2012

      Hi Chloe,
      Thank you so much for visiting and bingo, you have very sharp eyes! =)

  4. settleandchase
    June 1, 2012

    Hi there, thanks for visiting my blog today.. I agree with your thoughts – I think photography is better than the gym for getting you moving about and into all sorts of ridiculous stretches!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 1, 2012

      Hi settleandchase,
      That’s right! It’s goodbye to gym and hello to photography for me now lol

  5. apronheadlilly
    June 1, 2012

    Dog!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 2, 2012

      Hi, apronheadlilly
      Bingo! =)
      Guess I should have made the quiz harder … everyone seems to get the answer so easily lol

  6. Malou
    June 2, 2012

    Beautiful pictures! I used to also do what you are doing. I love going around the neighborhood and taking pictures of anything that catches my fancy. ;-)

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 2, 2012

      Hi Malou,
      Thanks! Yep, I think that’s a really good hobby to take up =)

  7. Mascara and Mud
    June 2, 2012

    Great pictures and blog!! Dog paws…and I didn’t cheat and read other posts…honest!!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 2, 2012

      Hi Mascara and Mud,
      I’m thinking this quiz is way tooo easy and I’m going to make the next one tougher already ;P

  8. chiasw
    June 2, 2012

    Very true. I move a lot more when I am in photo shooting then work out in a gym. Get even more tired after each photography session.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 2, 2012

      And I think I need more photo shooting sessions before I can take images that can be as great as yours! =)

      • chiasw
        June 2, 2012

        well to be honest, your photos are great too!!! Simple and nice. really enjoy reading your blog and your photos inspire me a lot.

      • ishooteditnblog
        June 2, 2012

        “… your photos inspire me a lot.” – I am so going to frame this phase up in my room. (Joking ^^)
        Thanks once again for your awesome compliments! ;)

  9. eof737
    June 2, 2012

    So true… It keeps me on my toes too and I get to venture beyond my familiar zone for some photos. ;-)

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 2, 2012

      Hi eof737,
      That I agree, have also felt more adventurous when armed with a cam. ^^

  10. abraalani
    June 2, 2012

    I love the color contrast between the red flower and the gray concrete.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 2, 2012

      Hi abraalani,
      Glad you like my humble shots! =)

      • abraalani
        June 2, 2012

        Also, thanks for pointing out that photography is good for one’s health! I’m not big on jogging, but I’ll happily go on lengthy walks/hikes with my camera. It’s a great point!

      • ishooteditnblog
        June 2, 2012

        No problem, I share the same thoughts as you! =)
        Ahem, well it’s also a convenient excuse for me to get a little lazy for not exercising! ^^

  11. Colline
    June 2, 2012

    I love your photographs – and no, I cannot help you with the paw prints.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 2, 2012

      Hi Colline,
      Thanks for your kind comments and also attempting the quiz! ;P

  12. Kansas Love Bird
    June 2, 2012

    It’s so true… You get fit being a photog! Have you done a wedding yet? Usually I can’t stand up for at least half a day after I shoot a wedding! It’s a full body, mind, soul profession.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 3, 2012

      Hi Kansas Love Bird,
      I have yet to attain the “level” to do a wedding shot yet ^^
      Hope I can a chance to do it in future ! =)

  13. Donna
    June 2, 2012

    The contrast you chose to highlight your subject is a great compliment! It really draws the viewer into the shot. Photography is an art, and you’ve proven it on several levels.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 3, 2012

      Hi Donna,
      Thank you so much for your lovely comments! =)
      Much much appreciated!

  14. Oli
    June 2, 2012

    Wow ! Nikon D5100 takes good pictures ! of course, the most important is the one who’s behide the camera, I wish I can take good pictures like you do, I have the same camera and havn’t started using it.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 3, 2012

      Hi Oli,
      You are just too modest humble, saw some of your shots and all of them looked awesome! =)

  15. 12thsonoflama
    June 3, 2012

    Damn I was going to say dog paws then saw you already gave out the answer. I agree photography does get you out walking about and getting fitter.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 3, 2012

      Worry not 12thsonoflama!
      I’m going to made the next quiz harder for all to guess … :P

  16. soopafishl
    June 3, 2012

    Hello and thank you for the visit and comments, much appreciated! Your blog is great, Im following it:) Have to agree with the fitness issue, my current job is at a desk but for 2 weeks before Autumn/Winter and another 2 before Spring/Summer, I take photographs all day, and boy do I lose weight! Good stuff!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 3, 2012

      Hi soopafishl,
      Thanks for your kind words and I’m so honored that you enjoyed viewing all the posts on my blog! =)

  17. Mother of 2 and No More
    June 3, 2012

    Great pictures! You are sooo right. It is a workout!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 3, 2012

      Hi Mother of 2 and No More,
      Thanks for visiting and I’m glad you share the same thoughts with me too! =)

  18. Veve.♥
    June 4, 2012

    Your Photos are amazing , i love them ! :)

  19. Jill
    June 4, 2012

    It’s so true, if you want to get in shape, take up photography. I’m a product photographer, and I used to shoot jewelry for a local designer. I always went home really tired after a shoot. Talk about a good way to build muscle strength!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 4, 2012

      Hi Jill,
      Thanks for sharing with me your thoughts and loved your blog, its really good! =)

  20. TimCC
    June 6, 2012

    Love no.3.

  21. TBM
    June 6, 2012

    Since I’ve moved to London and have started exploring with my camera I have also lost some weight. It is a great way to get to know a neighborhood and to stay healthy. Great photos.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 12, 2012

      Hi TBM,
      I agree that its a very good (and healthy) hobby to have! =)

  22. joshi daniel
    June 7, 2012

    colorful :)

  23. adinparadise
    June 16, 2012

    Lovely photography, and congrats on the weightloss. ;) Definitely big dog paw prints.

  24. Natasha
    June 16, 2012

    That is actually very true. As for me – it forced me to take on weight lifting – I bought a professional, weatherproof camera, which is very heavy. To take it on long hikes requires a lot of stamina :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 16, 2012

      Hi Natasha,
      Thank you so much for sharing your personal experience on my humble little blog! =)

  25. Naomi Wittlin
    June 17, 2012

    I agree that photography is physically challenging! All the crawling around I do on the ground and the chasing after my toddler with my camera has me exhausted. :) Worth it though!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 17, 2012

      Hi Naomi,
      I agree with you, its very rewarding, especially after a day’s of photo taking and you start admiring the pictures that you take =)

  26. Reema Siddiqui
    June 17, 2012

    Very crisp and beautiful!

  27. dearrosie
    June 19, 2012

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I also love taking photos.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 19, 2012

      Hi dearroise,
      Thanks for visiting my humble blog too!
      I have to say that you take very lovely photos! =)

  28. ristinw
    June 20, 2012

    Those prints are from a dog. :D

  29. janthespursfan
    June 30, 2012

    totally agree with your post .. I have rediscovered my neighbourhood too, as well as shed a few kilos :)
    Beautiful photos!

    • ishooteditnblog
      July 3, 2012

      Hi janthespursfan,
      Glad I have another awesome reader who shares the same thought as me! =)

  30. MD Photography
    July 4, 2012

    dog. and i’m glad that you’re rediscovering the love of your neighborhood!

    • ishooteditnblog
      July 4, 2012

      Bingo MD Photography!
      Well I certainly hope that you have enjoyed reading my blog too! =)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2012 by in Photography - Outdoor and tagged , , , , , , , , .

On my mind now ..

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 415 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 415 other followers

