ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

I can’t seem to get out of my neighborhood… the area just keeps changing!

Nope, no. This is not a post to tell the world how ridiculously easy it is for me to lost my way when traveling around.

It’s just that I’m always proven wrong each time when I wander around my area thinking that I have completely explored an area, 

Turns out that there will always be a new subject or scenery each time I walk around my neighborhood.

Not a bad thing, since I run out of idea of what to take next really loved my neighborhood. lol

So for this week’s post, its back to my neighborhood!  Can’t believe after 6 post and I am still exploring only one part of Singapore ^^

Spotted this lovely area at the nearby garden

My area is surrounded by lovely flowers

Hmmm, Snail or Seashell? lol

This bicycle has been around this area ever since I was born

My personal favourite, just love the colors =)

Another one of my favorite, you just have to love the doors. They looked so cool!

Really addicted to exploring and taking photos, it just so much fun!

Personally, I find it extremely rewarding especially when, out of hundreds of shots, you have at least one shot that manages to capture a unique moment. ^^

52 comments on “I can’t seem to get out of my neighborhood… the area just keeps changing!

  1. Tina
    May 4, 2012

    Great set of photos – the last two in particular, really wowed me with the colors! Nice job. :)

  2. sohojay
    May 5, 2012

    I love the Pictures and the story behind each one. :)

  3. allthingsboys
    May 5, 2012

    Beautiful. Especially like the one on a slant.

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 5, 2012

      Many thanks for your kind words! Really glad you liked my post =)
      Thank you!

  4. hasayang
    May 5, 2012

    Nice pictures you have in your blog. Keep on shooting. :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 5, 2012

      Thanks so much for your kind words =)
      Glad you find my amateurish shots nice ^^

  5. onelifethislife
    May 5, 2012

    These are all wonderfully done with great composition and color! Keep up the great work!!

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 6, 2012

      Hi onelifethislife, thanks so much for your kind compliments!
      I’m extremely motivated by all the great comments here! =)

  6. efratadenny
    May 5, 2012

    Great series of photos..

  7. Sheila T Illustrated
    May 7, 2012

    My favorite is the contrasting textures in the first photo: delicate, soft flower on a hard, rough surface. I also love the colorization on both the pinwheel and the doors! excellent!

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 10, 2012

      Hi Sheila,
      Thank you so much for your kind comments once again, they are truly the source of my motivations! =)

  8. BermudaOnion
    May 8, 2012

    Your photos are fabulous – you have a great eye!

  9. annuleeinx3
    May 18, 2012

    Woow, amazing. ♥ I will never take so beautiful pictures – how old are you? I’m only 13 hahah. :D

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 20, 2012

      Hi annuleeinx3!
      Well, you are 13 and I am also 13 … but the 3 and 1 got to switch sides ^^
      You take amazing shots too! =)

  10. BornOnSaturday
    May 20, 2012

    I love the colour combinations in the last photo :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 20, 2012

      Hi BornOnSaturday,
      Glad you like that, that’s one of my personal favorites =)

  11. itsalwayschanging
    May 20, 2012

    Your photos are so beautiful, I just love the pops of color! Love that first shot of the plumeria… looking at that, I can almost smell it! :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 20, 2012

      Thanks itsalwayschanging!
      Your kind words are what keep this novice photographer going! =)

  12. sued51
    May 20, 2012

    Your photos are great! You clearly have a “vision”. And yes…there are always more things to see if you have that vision! Great job!

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 20, 2012

      Hi Sue,
      Thanks for visiting and glad you enjoy the stay @ ishooteditnblog ! =)

  13. Rachael
    May 21, 2012

    A great series of shots. I was last in Singapore in 1989. I guess it’s changed a lot since then.

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 21, 2012

      Hi Rachael,
      That’s right, the country you know back then have changed alot since time. Do visit again soon!
      I’m sure you will fall in love with Singapore again! =)

  14. Paul Golding
    May 21, 2012

    Really great shots. Think I’ll have to just wander around my neighbourhood this afternoon, haven’t looked close to home for too long!

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 21, 2012

      Hi Paul Golding,
      Well then, I shall soon be looking forward to your post on your neighborhood! =)

  15. Eden
    May 21, 2012

    Cool selective color in that shot of the pinwheel!

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 21, 2012

      Hi Eden,
      Thank you for visiting my little blog and also thank you so much again for your kind comments =)

  16. Jonathan Cloward
    May 22, 2012

    Beautiful :)

  17. theunknownphlogger
    May 22, 2012

    Brilliant use of colors. :)

  18. dailydose10
    May 24, 2012

    Your posts make me smile (in a good way).
    An engaging writing style that compliments these beautiful images (the first and then last two are my favourites).
    Looks like there is a lot of opportunity for more great shots in your neighbourhood.
    Good for your carbon footprint LOL.

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 24, 2012

      Hi dailydose10,
      Thanks so much for your awesome comments! Really appreciated it =)

  19. KP
    June 1, 2012

    Hey buddy, you have a great eye for photography all the pics are unique in their own way but I love the bicycle one!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 1, 2012

      Hi KP,
      Thanks so much for your kind compliments! =)
      Really an honor to receive comments from awesome photographers like yourself!

  20. imagesbytdashfield
    June 1, 2012

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love the color and composition of that first photo.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 1, 2012

      Hi imagesbytdashfield,
      Thanks for your kind comments!
      So glad you like my amateurish shots ^^

  21. great Point of View on the Last photo! :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 1, 2012

      Hi Paul,
      Thanks so much! Great you like it, much appreciated! =)

  22. angels2send
    June 2, 2012

    thanks for stopping by my blog. i love your pictures. i read once that a true naturalist can have one backyard all his life and never stop discovering new things about nature. i think the same is true of neighborhoods. your pictures have a lot of personality, a lot of life… thanks for sharing!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 2, 2012

      Hi angels2send,
      Learned something new today. =)
      Will see if I am really a true naturalist, would really love to be one! =)

  23. Ryan Upchurch
    June 3, 2012

    Great photos! I really enjoyed the shot with all of the doors open! Was an amazing shot and awesome colors!!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 3, 2012

      Hi Ryan,
      Glad that you like that particular one, it’s one of my favorites too! ;)

  24. IsobelandCat
    June 18, 2012

    It just goes to show you do not have to travel the world to find interst and beauty. They are both often on your doorstep

  25. label it this
    June 18, 2012

    Love these pictures! The colours are amazing and it’s great that you notice just how wonderful they are.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 18, 2012

      Thanks label it this!
      Really felt encouraged each time I hear such moving compliments from lovely bloggers like you! =)

  26. GraceMelanie
    July 4, 2012

    Great interpretations both in the photos and the writing :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      July 4, 2012

      Hi GraceMelanie,
      Thanks so much for visiting! I think you taking amazing shots yourself too! =)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2012 by in Photography - Outdoor and tagged , , , , , , , , .

On my mind now ..

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 414 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers

