ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Taking a break, decides to swing by Bishan park

Truth be told, I still have a number of boring interesting photos which I would love to share on my blog regarding my little neighborhood. 

However, in the midst of composing this week’s post; I thought why not share with everyone some of the shots that I took when I got lost passed by in Bishan Park just a few days ago ^^

The following shots which I’m going to share next are just 10% of the park. (The park’s huge, fyi)

Oh yea, before I start, I offer my sincere apologies as my amateurish shots ain’t doing any justice to this lovely park.. lol 

However, I do hope that, you will as  I did, after seeing these photos, come to fall in love with this park =)

The gateway to paradise ^^ .. Bishan park welcomes you!

 

Lovely flowers aplenty within park =)

Another lovely flower

What’s a park without these lovely insects 

 

 

Getting close with nature =)

 

 

Fyi, the park’s a splendid place to spent your weekends 

 

You can just spend the whole day having a good chat with your buddy

 

You can even go cycling  … or jogging

The row of estates beside the park

I envy that they have such a beautiful park near their home

A landscape view

Alrite, that’s it folks, I hope you enjoyed the adventure with me today =)

Frankly I didn’t realize the park looked so awesome till I actually went there myself! (shame … shame … ^^)

34 comments on “Taking a break, decides to swing by Bishan park

  1. sforsharona
    April 28, 2012

    These are so amazing! Especially the first one, and the second last one. Do you use Photoshop?

    • ishooteditnblog
      April 28, 2012

      Hi sforsharona, thanks for your kind comments =)
      You are right, edited some of the pictures using Photoshop ^^

      • sforsharona
        April 28, 2012

        Just wondering, they’re really great (:

  2. fiztrainer
    April 28, 2012

    Thanks so much for coming by my blog and sending me a “LIKE”. It brought me to you and I love your blog. But, I must contend with you that these are not amateurish shots. They’re exquisite. Or, if I’m wrong then my photography is really really bad (LOL!) Gorgeous park. I look forward to keeping up with your posts. :D

  3. chiefmadapple
    April 28, 2012

    great shots and yes, bishan park deserves a better reputation- there should be some great outdoor cafe there serving up nothing but salads or something :)

  4. ukagwu
    April 29, 2012

    I totallly love the palm nut picture… WOOOT!!! The colour is striking.. Great job ishooteditnblog :D

    • ishooteditnblog
      April 29, 2012

      Thanks ukagwu!
      Really, I have lots more to learn and I’m heartened that you enjoyed viewing my humble posts =)

      • ukagwu
        April 29, 2012

        u r welcome.. as far as knowledge can go.. we still have to learn. would love to see more of your shots oh!

  5. Sheila T Illustrated
    April 30, 2012

    I don’t think your photos look amateurish at all! Well done. Thanks for sharing your beautiful park.

  6. TimCC
    May 1, 2012

    You’ve captured the spirit. The images of the Estates are striking.

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 1, 2012

      Hi TimCC, thanks for your comments! Glad you enjoyed viewing my humble pictures! =)

  7. saurava mazumdar
    May 2, 2012

    simple yet beautiful shots..(eyelenseye)

  8. Thank you for sharing these photos.

  9. wolke205
    May 11, 2012

    I would like to have a walk there :) Beautiful :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 11, 2012

      I do hope you will swing by Toa Payoh if you have the change to visit Singapore! =)

  10. Great shots!

  11. jessnj
    May 20, 2012

    These are great photos!

  12. SwittersB
    May 21, 2012

    Especially like the Dragon Fly shot! Fly fisherman you know.

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 21, 2012

      Hi SwittersB,
      Thanks so much for your kind comments!
      So glad you like it, took me awhile to get that shot right =)

  13. Suzanne Gibson
    May 21, 2012

    I really like where you are taking your photography. Kudos

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 21, 2012

      Hi Suzanne,
      Thanks for your kind words and I hope you enjoyed reading my posts! =)

  14. Pari Rai
    May 22, 2012

    hey your photos are amazing..!!mine are nothing compared to urs..thanks for your comments tho it does give me a boost =D xx

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 23, 2012

      Hi Pari Rai,
      Yours are equally amazing too! (although I personally feel that its much much better than mine!)

  15. Rachael
    May 23, 2012

    I love your comment : “what’s a park without these lovely insects”. A photog after my own heart ;)

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 23, 2012

      Hi Rachel,
      Thanks for visiting! Yeah! Personally, I like that comment too, sounds catchy eh? =)

  16. Meghna N
    May 23, 2012

    The dragonfly is the wow factor for me. I also love the way you’ve edited the photo with the three girls running to highlight the hot pink. Great work!

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 23, 2012

      Hi Meghna,
      Thanks so much for your kind comments! Really an honor to receive such great comments from you! =)

  17. liz
    June 2, 2012

    it’s amazing how much one can see when one simply opens their eyes, even in their own neighborhood. photography allows me to take a moment to slow down & notice things that normally i would walk right past. i love that. thanks for sharing your gorgeous perspectives!!

    and thanks for stopping by my blog!

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 2, 2012

      Hi Liz,
      Thanks for visiting my humble blog and showering me with such lovely comments =)

  18. thegaymenproject
    June 17, 2012

    where do you live?

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 17, 2012

      Hi Kevin,
      I’m from this little tropical island called Singapore! =)

  19. Donna
    September 9, 2012

    Fantastic images. You’ve got a great eye. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 28, 2012 by in Photography - Outdoor and tagged , , , , , , .

On my mind now ..

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 413 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 413 other followers

