ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Re-Exploration continues, decides to get up close and personal with furry inhabitants of Toa Payoh

Having wandered around my neighborhood for a fair bit, I ran out of idea of what to shot next I can’t help but notice the many cats that always seems to roam around the estates in a nonchalant manner.

Most seem to live in a world of their own and they simply don’t seem to be particularly interested about the happenings around them.

That got me interested in them and prompted me to get a little up close and personal with them, in a bid to shed some light on the daily musing of our little furry inhabitants in Toa Payoh. =)

.

.

This cat wasn’t too pleased when I ask him to say “cheeese” ^^

The 2nd cat I saw was probably deep in thoughts, wondering what to have for dinner tonight.

This cat was preparing himself, getting ready to pounce on the pigeon that was within it’s striking distance

This cat gamely “allowed” me to take a photo of him, but something tells me, he also has intention to bite me ^^

A close up shot of the same cat above, he seems to be feeling a little sentimental in this shot … lol

Somehow, I feel that I’ve gotten a little closer to this bunch of furry inhabitants as they seem to warm up to me whenever I’m on my way home or to work.

It feels like they are greeting me, saying “Howdy, how’s your day, mate! ” ^^

Cats are really very interesting animals, aren’t there?

22 comments on “Re-Exploration continues, decides to get up close and personal with furry inhabitants of Toa Payoh

  1. Megan Slobodniuk
    April 22, 2012

    Love the black and white shot. Beautiful

  2. steveniphoto
    April 22, 2012

    the third cat is so chubby and cute!!

  3. F. C. Brooks
    April 22, 2012

    Nice photos, I love the last one!

  4. Sheila T Illustrated
    April 23, 2012

    I’m a cat person. Have two, Lazy and Kat. Love the photos!

    • ishooteditnblog
      April 28, 2012

      Hi Sheila,
      Yes! I’m a cat person too and I think cats are really very cute creatures =)

    • Tina
      May 4, 2012

      Love those names! So adorable! :D

  5. Tina
    May 4, 2012

    What cute little kitties you have roaming your neighborhood! Nice shots of them! :) I want to take them all home with me!

  6. elmediat
    May 7, 2012

    These cats look very serious. Great sequence. :)

  7. wolke205
    May 11, 2012

    Cats are amazing animals and sooo cute! I had 3 on my own – I miss them so much. Thanks for sharing those wonderful photos! :)

  8. Carine
    May 20, 2012

    Beautiful photos!

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 20, 2012

      Thank you Carine!
      So pleased that you like them! =)

      • Carine
        May 20, 2012

        I love cats and your photos really emphasize their character and mystery :-)

  9. myluckytown
    May 21, 2012

    Thanks for visiting my blog and commening :) I love cats and they are interesting! They have a lot of character and bit of mystery inside them. Most of all they are very lovable and can give you lots of love.

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 21, 2012

      Hi mylucktown!
      Are you a cat lover too!
      What you say was just so spot on! =)

  10. Chloe
    June 1, 2012

    so many cats in your neighbourhood and they’re all so cute

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 1, 2012

      Oh yes, and this is just like 10% of the cats that you can find in my neighborhood – there are lots more! lol

  11. mylittlepicturebook
    June 19, 2012

    i really like the second photo! nice one.

    • ishooteditnblog
      June 19, 2012

      Hi mylittlepicturebook,
      On behalf of the lovely kitties of Toa Payoh, thank you, thank so much for your kind words and for viewing this post ! =)

  12. benjamin rualthanzauva
    July 5, 2012

    I am going to send this link to my girlfriend :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      July 5, 2012

      Hi benjamin rualthanzauva!
      I’m very certain that she will like the furry inhabitants of Toa Payoh! =D

  13. Love this post. I battle to take decent photo’s of my dog. I find that, being black, her features don’t show up that well and, when in decent lighting, it usually means she is having far to much fun to stand still for one. Thanks for a great blog.

    • ishooteditnblog
      July 6, 2012

      Hi Long Life Cats and Dogs,
      I’m sure you will soon be able to capture a great image of your pet. Don’t give up! =)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 22, 2012 by in Photography - Outdoor and tagged , , , , , , , , .

On my mind now ..

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 415 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 415 other followers

