ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Still re-exploring my neighborhood… Didn’t know Toa Payoh was so huge!

In case you are wondering why all my posts are about the neighborhood, its because I travel around by foot and I sometimes can find myself struck at a particular area for almost half a day.

Really amazing once you start observing things more intently around you. Everything suddenly looks so interesting to you. Everything suddenly looks like a good subject for taking a few shots. ^_^

The possibility is really endless. I have shamelessly come to this conclusion that all subjects can form a very good shot.

Photography is really more of an art I guess. ;)

To give you a few example, yours truly would like to humbly share with you some of my not-so-fantastic-but-I-think-looks-ok shots ^^

So there you have it.

It really boils down to how one composes his/her  pictures.

Occurs to me that ordinary subjects can have their day too. =)

22 comments on “Still re-exploring my neighborhood… Didn’t know Toa Payoh was so huge!

  1. polly
    April 16, 2012

    Great shot, I never think to really look at my neighborbood I will have to do it sometime.

    • ishooteditnblog
      April 18, 2012

      Hi Polly,
      Thanks for visiting and you should!
      Really, It lets you re-understand your neighborhood all over again. =)

  2. efratadenny
    April 16, 2012

    Nice series of photos..

    • ishooteditnblog
      April 18, 2012

      Thanks! I still have loads to learn so do swing back often to have a good laugh at my humble shots. haha!
      ^^

  3. hotel babble-on
    April 17, 2012

    all pics are great … the second one however is my favorite :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      April 18, 2012

      Thanks for your kind words :)
      Very humbled by your comments ^^

    • cynkingfeeling
      April 28, 2012

      I agree-I love the way the blue pops out.

      • ishooteditnblog
        April 29, 2012

        Thank you so much for your kind comments!
        I’m really glad you like the little blue guy there =)

  4. dadirri7
    April 22, 2012

    very interesting …made me smile :)

  5. Hannah S.
    April 28, 2012

    These are really fun shots! :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      April 28, 2012

      Hi Hannah,
      Thanks for stopping by and so glad that you like them! =)

  6. fiztrainer
    April 28, 2012

    I loved these … so creative (especially the blue paint guy out for a run but unfortunately squished on the road … LOL) … I love them all … :D

    • ishooteditnblog
      April 28, 2012

      I glad you like them, fiztrainer =)
      I still lots to learn from you guys, the much more experienced photographers around the world!

  7. surlygurls
    April 28, 2012

    Your shot with the running man on it is amazing!

    • ishooteditnblog
      April 28, 2012

      Thanks for popping by and also for your kind comments!
      I’m so glad that you like that shot! – Its one of my personal favorites too! =)

  8. newsferret
    May 5, 2012

    Your neighbourhood looks very interesting. Thanks for popping in on my blog.

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 5, 2012

      Thanks for your kind comments!
      I’m glad my neighborhood didn’t bored you! =)

  9. chiasw
    May 10, 2012

    Interesting.. Seems it is time for me to look around my neighbourhood. =D

  10. danitacahill
    May 11, 2012

    Way to look at things with an artistic eye.

  11. mowglimowgli
    June 3, 2012

    I love the color contrast.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 16, 2012 by in Photography - Outdoor and tagged , , , , , , , , .

On my mind now ..

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 413 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 413 other followers

