ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Re-exploring my neighborhood

Through photography, I am able to re-understand my neighborhood and appreciate  finer things in life.

Of late, I find myself walk at a slower pace whenever I am on my way to work/play/home/etc.

Why so?  One might wonder.

That’s because I tend to be more observant now slowing down, scanning every subjects around me and constantly asking:

Hey, that’s a good subject… hmmm maybe it might look good when taken in Aperture mode …   “

So as I wander around my neighborhood, I suddenly realize that I have left many areas unexplored as these places looked so different through my lens! ^^

I didn’t know the flowers here can be as beautiful as those found in botanic garden. lol

These flowers can be found just around my neighborhood. Really amazing. Didn’t know they actually looked so beautiful. ^^

Slowing down & observing , it has become a habit of me and I kinda like it, you know, as some people had said it

““Slow down and enjoy life. It’s not only the scenery you miss by going to fast – you also miss the sense of where you are going and why.””

It make does sense right? ;)

20 comments on “Re-exploring my neighborhood

  1. collegehillneighborhood
    April 17, 2012

    I think photography has many benefits – the beauty of the photos themselves but also the fact that it “opens your eyes” and allows you to see the world in a different way so that the details play a much larger part. The beauty has always been there – we are often in too much of a hurry to notice! Carrying a camera can makes us notice what we have been missing!

  2. Quiette World Of Epilepsy
    April 22, 2012

    Fabulous

  3. chiefmadapple
    April 28, 2012

    Nice shots, except maybe for the 3rd one where the bars don’t seem to frame the flower as much as serve as a distraction. But to each his own :) Keep exploring!

    • ishooteditnblog
      April 28, 2012

      Hi chiefmadapple, thanks for your kind pointers!
      I still have lots to learn and all these awesome comments I received on my little blog are what keeps me going =)

  4. shellriver
    May 5, 2012

    Photography has a way of making us slow down and take notice! I love these images. The flowers are beautiful!

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 6, 2012

      Yes, I agree with you, totally! Thanks once again for your kind words too! =)

  5. joshi daniel
    May 9, 2012

    beautiful :)

  6. Beautiful flower! Photography really can make you slow down and notice things you might not otherwise see or pay attention to

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 15, 2012

      Thanks for your kind words!
      So glad that you enjoyed viewing my humble shots! =)

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 20, 2012

      Woah, It’s a great honor to receive compliments from a magazine =)
      Will continue to work hard! =)

  7. wanaiman
    May 17, 2012

    totally agree with you. with a camera on hands we tend to observe every little details the place has to offer

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 20, 2012

      That’s right! I do look forward to your post on your little exploring trips too! =)

  8. Steve Schwartzman
    May 20, 2012

    As you’ve seen, I’m all in favor of people exploring their neighborhood flora with a camera.

    Steve Schwartzman
    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 20, 2012

      Hi Steve,
      Thanks for your kind compliments and I’m glad to find someone who shares the same interest as me! =)

  9. Paula
    May 20, 2012

    Lovely macros :)

    • ishooteditnblog
      May 20, 2012

      Hi Paula, Thanks!
      Yours shots are amazing too (to be honest, I think its way better then mine)! =)

      • Paula
        May 20, 2012

        I have to disagree on this one :D

  10. Pany
    June 15, 2012

    Fabulous shots.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2012 by in Photography - Outdoor and tagged , , , , , , .

On my mind now ..

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 416 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 416 other followers

